Licensed Providers-The Child Care Stabilization Grant application closes December 8 at 6pm.

Central Resource Center

The Great Start to Quality Central Resource Center serves Clare, Clinton, Eaton, Gladwin, Gratiot, Ingham, Isabella, Midland, and Shiawassee counties. The Central Resource Center provides resources and services for Mid-Michigan child care providers and families that include: 

  • Assistance for improving child care or preschool settings. 
  • Information about professional development and training opportunities. 
  • A free Lending Library that offers themed bins, curriculum, administrative books, books on child development, DVDs, gross motor items, and more. 
  • Support from a Quality Improvement Specialist (QIS) to help programs navigate Great Start to Quality, and support to families searching for child care and preschool that best meets their needs. 
  • Free on-site, individual consultation from a Quality Improvement Consultant (QIC) to support home and center-based early learning programs in providing high-quality care to children and families. 
  • Connects families to information on Head Start and GSRP programs in Mid-Michigan.

The Central Resource Center’s Lending Library is a free educational resource for you and your children! The Lending Library is designed to encourage and enhance the learning experience at home, school, child care, and preschool. 

  • Theme based experience bins designed specifically to meet the developmental needs of infants and toddlers.
  • Experience bins based on themes designed to promote the development of preschool and young school aged children.
  • Story stretcher totes & CARES bags for infants and toddlers and for preschoolers.
  • Books, CD’s, DVD’s, and curriculum materials for early childhood educators to use in planning and implementing quality improvements in child care centers, group, and family child care homes.  

Along with our learning materials, our Resource Center provides information on Head Start programs and low-cost child care in Mid-Michigan.

Central Resource Center Staff

Lansing OfficeMidland Office
Barb Monroe, Program Director
bmonroe@midlandesa.org
517-285-7720
Kim Clark, Organizational Lead
kclark@midlandesa.org
989-492-7700
Ashley Wheat, QIC
awheat@midlandesa.org
517-388-6382
Brenda Boyce, QIS
bboyce@midlandesa.org
989-492-7102
Cell: 989-859-6474
Nancy Sherd, QIS
nsherd@midlandesa.org
517-285-6588
Stefanie Shook, QIC
sshook@midlandesa.org
989-492-7102
Cell: 989-488-7881
Kristen Osterhouse, QIS
kosterhouse@midlandesa.org
517-290-6577
Amy Bond, QIS
abond@midlandesa.org
989-436-1352
Sarah Martin, QIC 
smartin@midlandesa.org
989-698-6003

Community Partners & Resources

We work with many people and organizations in the community to provide you, your family and your program with the resources you need to help your family and children succeed.

Professional Development

There are professional development trainings available throughout the state. You can search for a training near you or about a specific subject through MiRegistry.

Contact us!

If you have additional questions or need help, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Contact the Central Resource Center
Name
Name
First
Last

Lansing Location

5700 Executive Drive Suite 2
Lansing, MI 48911

517-336-3785
877-614-7328 (toll free)

Midland Location

337 Lemke St.
Midland, MI 48642

989-492-7102
877-614-7328 (toll-free)

en English
X