Wayne-Oakland-Macomb Resource Center

The Wayne-Oakland-Macomb Resource Center serves families and providers in the tri-county area. We are housed at United Way of Southeastern Michigan’s headquarters within the heart of downtown Detroit. Our team is here to help families find the child care option in Metro Detroit that is best for your child. 

Services for Providers:

  • Coaching and consultation for developing quality improvement plans.
  • Financial assistance for improving the child care or preschool setting.
  • Information about professional development and training opportunities.
  • free Lending library of books, CDs, puzzles and other learning materials.

Our Resource Center is part of the Bib to Backpack team at United Way of Southeastern Michigan.

Wayne-Oakland-Macomb Resource Center Staff

Carol Tresik, Resource Center Director
Carol.Tresik@liveunitedsem.org
(248) 949-5857
Alayna Ohneck, Great Start to Quality Program Manager
Alayna.Ohneck@liveunitedsem.org
(313) 353-4351
Quality Improvement Staff:
Becky Adler
Rebecca.Adler@liveunitedsem.org
(313) 450-3058
Sheila Johnson
Sheila.Johnson@liveunitedsem.org
(734) 218-3249
Michelle Lee
Michelle.Lee@liveunitedsem.org
(313) 226-9442
Kristyn Letwin
Kristyn.Letwin@liveunitedsem.org
(586) 854-3448
Jenny Maynard
Jenny.Maynard@liveunitedsem.org
(734) 777-1220
Julie Pacheco-Smith
julie.pacheco-smith@unitedwaysem.org
(248) 778-5595
Stephanie Paree
Stephanie.Paree@liveunitedsem.org
(313) 744-2485
Kelly Pyle
Kelly.Pyle@liveunitedsem.org
(248) 843-7535
Felicia Wodarski
Felicia.Wodarski@liveunitedsem.org
(313) 624-5019

Community Partners & Resources

We work with many people and organizations in the community to provide you, your family and your program with the resources you need to help your family and children succeed.

Professional Development

There are professional development trainings available throughout the state. You can search for a training near you or about a specific subject through MiRegistry.

Contact Us!

If you have additional questions or need help, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Contact the Wayne-Oakland-Macomb Resource Center
Name
Name
First
Last

United Way of SE MI
3011 West Grand Blvd. 
Suite 500
Detroit, MI 48202

877-614-7328 (toll free)

GSQWOM@LiveUnitedSEM.org

Follow us on social media!

For up-to-date information about local happenings, free resources to add quality to your programs, marketing promotions and more, you can follow us on Facebook:

en English
X