Licensed Providers-The Child Care Stabilization Grant application closes December 8 at 6pm.

Wayne-Oakland-Macomb Resource Center

Our team is here to support early childhood providers in their efforts to improve their programs and to help parents find and choose quality programs in metro Detroit.

Services for Providers:

  • Coaching and consultation for developing quality improvement plans.
  • Financial assistance for improving the child care or preschool setting.
  • Information about professional development and training opportunities.
  • Free Lending Libraries throughout the tri-county area that offer books, puzzles, games, toys, professional development materials and more that you can borrow for your classroom.
  • Trainings and resources through Early Learning Communities housed at Oakland Family Services, ACCESS, and Leaps and Bounds.

Services for Families

  • Assistance in finding, comparing and selecting quality child care, preschool and school-age programs in metro Detroit. Start your search at www.greatstarttoquality.org.
  • Connections to resources that help families pay for child care.
  • Free Lending Libraries throughout the tri-county area that offer books, puzzles, games, toys and more.

Wayne-Oakland-Macomb Resource Center Staff

Carol Tresik, Resource Center director
carol.tresik@womrc.org
(248) 949-5857
Quality Improvement Staff:
Becky Adler, data and reporting coordinator
becky.adler@womrc.org
(313) 618-7024
Sheila Johnson, quality improvement consultant
sheila.johnson@womrc.org
(313) 618-8358
Michelle Lee, quality improvement consultant
michelle.lee@womrc.org
(313) 480-4979
Kristyn Letwin, quality improvement consultant
kristyn.letwin@womrc.org
(586) 504-8478
Jenny Maynard, quality improvement consultant
jenny.maynard@womrc.org
(313) 618-5977
Julie Pacheco-Smith, quality improvement consultant
julie.pacheco-smith@womrc.org
(248) 709-8324
Stephanie Paree, quality improvement consultant
stephanie.paree@womrc.org
(313) 570-8543
Kelly Pyle, quality improvement consultant
kelly.pyle@womrc.org
(248) 846-3556
Felicia Wodarski, quality improvement consultant
felicia.wodarski@womrc.org
(313) 480-4338

Community Partners & Resources

We work with many people and organizations in the community to provide you, your family and your program with the resources you need to help your family and children succeed.

Professional Development

There are professional development trainings available throughout the state. You can search for a training near you or about a specific subject through MiRegistry.

Contact Us!

If you have additional questions or need help, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Contact the Wayne-Oakland-Macomb Resource Center
Name
Name
First
Last

Follow us on social media!

For up-to-date information about local happenings, free resources to add quality to your programs, marketing promotions and more, you can follow us on Facebook.

en English
X