Eastern Resource Center

The Eastern Resource Center supports early childhood programs and families in Arenac, Bay, Genesee, Huron, Lapeer, Saginaw, Sanilac, St. Clair and Tuscola counties. The Eastern Resource Center provides resources for Eastern Michigan child care providers and supports families with finding child care and preschool that meets their needs. 

Eastern Resource Center Staff

Julie Bash, Program Director
Eastern Region
bashj@sisd.cc
Beth Eschenburg, Quality Improvement Consultant/Infant Toddler Specialist
Lapeer, Sanilac and St. Clair
beschenb@sisd.cc
Kris Walko, Quality Improvement Consultant
Arenac, Bay and Saginaw
kwalko@sisd.cc
Shannon Thompson, Quality Improvement Consultant/Infant Toddler Specialist
Genesee County
sthompson1@sisd.cc
Wendy Malkiewicz, Quality Improvement Consultant
Huron, Lapeer, Tuscola
wmalkiewicz@sisd.cc
Jennifer McClain, Quality Improvement Specialist
Lapeer, Sanilac, and St. Clair
jmcclain@sisd.cc
Joani Liesen, Quality Improvement Specialist
Genesee County
jliesen@sisd.cc
Rosanna Keller, Quality Improvement Specialist
Arenac, Bay, Huron, Saginaw and Tuscola
rkeller@sisd.cc
LeeAnn Harvey, Program Secretary
harveyl@sisd.cc

Community Partners & Resources

Business connecting to local resources to support child care providers. Select this link to learn about supports in your area.

We work with many people and organizations in the community to provide you, your family and your program with the resources you need to help your family and children succeed.

Professional Development

A profile of a face with a gear for the brain. Select this link to take you to information on professional development opportunities.

There are professional development trainings available throughout the state. You can search for a training near you or about a specific subject through MiRegistry.

Contact us!

If you have additional questions or need help, please do not hesitate to contact us. 

Contact the Eastern Resource Center
Name
Name
First
Last

3933 Barnard Road
Saginaw, MI 48603

989-399-7457
877-614-7328 (toll free)

bashj@sisd.cc

Follow us on social media!

To stay up-to-date on our Resource Center, you can follow us on our social media sites:

Along with our learning materials, the Resource Center provides information on Head Start programs and low cost child care options in Eastern Michigan and its surrounding areas.

en English
X